2018 SALPN Conference & Annual General Meeting

The Certificate of Acknowledgment is presented to LPNs and/or Non-LPNs at the SALPN Awards Banquet prior to the Annual General Meeting. This special acknowledgment recognizes peers in the following two categories:

Have shown leadership through exemplary service and/or made a positive contribution to the LPN profession through their dedication to the people of Saskatchewan
Those who have passed, leaving a memorable legacy to the LPN profession

Please click the certificate title to receive information about the certificate and to obtain the nomination form to nominate someone.

Award Recipients 2005 - 2017

2017 Award Recipients

At the 2017 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Excellence in Practice Award

Emily McFadyen

Excellence in Leadership Award

Echo Zadorozniak

Emerging Leader Award

Michelle Rapitta

2016 Award Recipients

At the 2016 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award

Patty Allan

LPN of Distinction Award

Charlotte Lewis
Denise Kominetsky
Leanne Sebesten

Lifetime Achievement Award

Connie Hadubiak
Debbie Johnson
Beverly Bycznski
Rose Sedlovitch
Sandra Cordes
Sharon Parker

Honourary LPN Award

Jackie Rohatensky
Roni Clubb
Merrilee Rasmussen
Garry Aldridge

2015 Award Recipients

At the 2015 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award

Sheila Smith
Carol Kolisnek

LPN of Distinction Award

Bonnie Hauser
Benjamin Jones
Janice Wagner

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sandee Michalchuk
Joyce Bassingthwaite
Nola Nicholson

Chapter Award


2014 Award Recipients

At the 2014 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award

Arlene Patron
Sherry Young

LPN of Distinction Award

Tammy Gervais
Wendy Haze
Susan Kozak
Pauline Mason
Lynette Porter

Honorary Member Award

Kim Buscis
Lori Keller

Chapter Award


2013 Award Recipients

At the 2013 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award

Tracy Judd
Lana Bennett
Della Bartzen
Laura Znidaric

LPN of Distinction Award

Nola Nicholson
Shelly Lambert
Carol Kosedy

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lori Moss
Lynda Braaten
Heather Cugnet
Dianne Baker
Dianne Wilson
Sharon Maley
Bonnie McNeice
Rose Seivewright

Honorary Member Award

Tony Linner
Michelle Olijnyk

Chapter Award


2012 Award Recipients

At the 2012 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Esther Li

LPN of Distinction Award
Carolyn Morris
Greg Wagner

Lifetime Achievement Award
Bernadette Wildeman
Margie Rushka
Sharon Motter

Chapter Award

2011 Award Recipients

At the 2011 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Jennifer Duesterbeck
Andrea Whelan
Leposava Mileusnic

LPN of Distinction Award
Phyllis Vickzo
Donna Davis

Lifetime Achievement Award
Diane Bainas
Elizabeth Murray

Chapter Award

2010 Award Recipients

At the 2010 AGM, the following awards were presented.

LPN of Distinction Award
Maureen Heron
Bonnie Scrimbitt

Lifetime Achievement Award
Lorena Carnegie
Jean Carriere
Sharon Korody
Judy Ostafie
Grace Pelletier
Edna Sagrott

Chapter Award
Central Butte

2009 Award Recipients

At the 2009 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Bonnie McMorris
Marlene Rittinger
Janice Sawatsky

LPN of Distinction Award
Heather Cugnet

Chapter Award
Rosetown Chapter

2008 Award Recipients

At the 2008 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Elaine Garies

LPN of Distinction Award
Cynthia Gutek

Lifetime Achievement Award
Martha Gilchrist
Judy Zawyrucka

Chapter Award
Weyburn and District Chapter

2007 Award Recipients

At the 2007 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Violet Smith
Marty Hamm

LPN of Distinction Award
Janice Pilipow
Kathy Ogle

Lifetime Achievement Award
Judy Coulter
Tanny Herman

Chapter Award
Central Butte Chapter

2006 Award Recipients

At the 2006 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Kim Ludwar
Debbie Johnson
Sandy Paul
Barbara Lindsay
Ida Cochrane
Lou Thiessen

LPN of Distinction Award
Barbara Lindsay
Sandee Michalchuk

Honorary Member
Bonnie Downes

Chapter Award
Cypress Chapter, Swift Current

2005 Award Recipients

At the 2005 AGM, the following awards were presented.

Mentorship Award
Leona Paul
Noreen Cammer

LPN of Distinction Award
Sandy Tokaruk
Ardith Wlock

Lifetime Achievement Award
Diane Myers



Congratulations to the College of Registered Nurses of Saskatchewan! We look forward to our continued work together.


Ethical Decision-Making Process for LPNs!
The following chart is from the Code of Ethics for LPNs in Canada.
You may view the entire document here: https://salpn.com/code-of-ethics/

As part of our external consultation process, the SALPN seeks feedback from our stakeholders until Sept. 3. The consultations can be found here: https://salpn.com/salpn-bylaw-consultations/

Load More...


2208 E Victoria Ave
Regina, Saskatchewan
Canada S4N 7B9

Phone: 306-525-1436
Toll Free: 888-257-2576
Fax: 306-347-7784

hours of operation

Monday - Friday
9:00AM - 12:00PM and 1:00PM - 4:00PM

Closed All Statutory Holidays


Registration: registration@salpn.com
Practice & Standards Inquiries: practice@salpn.com
Other Inquiries: info@salpn.com


SALPN acknowledges the organization resides on traditional land, referred to as Treaty 4 Territory, the original lands of the Cree, Ojibwe, Salteaux, Dakota, Nakota, Lakota and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. We honour and respect the treaties that were made on all territories and are committed to our partnership with Indigenous Nations in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration. 

Copyright SALPN. All Rights Reserved.   |   Site by AdSpark Communications