Reinstatement of licensure is the process for former Saskatchewan Licensed Practical Nurses who wish to return to practical nursing in Saskatchewan. Any former member who has chosen to let their SALPN practicing licensure or non-practicing certification lapse may apply for a reinstatement of licensure provided the following requirements are met:  

  1. Completed 1250 minimum nursing practice hours in the last 5 consecutive years 
  2. Completed the 3 mandatory education requirements – Medication Administration, Health Assessment and IV Initiation.  For course information and/or registration please visit the Saskatchewan Polytechnic website at; 
  3. Original copy of “satisfactory” criminal record check 

To apply for a reinstatement, please complete the reinstatement form and submit to the SALPN office along with your original criminal record check and $800.00 fee for practicing licensure.   Reinstatement fees include; 

  1. $400 licensure fee 
  2. $200 late fee 
  3. $200 reinstatement fee

Reinstatement Form 

For further information regarding reinstatement of licensure, please email Noelle Odegard at 


SALPN on Twitter

We look forward to learning from this review and commend the SRNA for seeking this review. #regulatoryexcellence

In honour of #NationalNursingWeek, we want to honour all of the amazing nurse leaders contributing to #SK's healthy population.

Share with us the ways a nurse you know has demonstrated leadership 👉

Happy to have @MarymartinSmith Cheif Nursing Officer for the Saskatchewan Ministry of Health, #sharongarratt VP of Integrated Urban Health and Chief Nursing Officer for the Saskatchewan Health Authority, and @lynsayraed Executive Director @TheSalpn discuss safe nursing care in SK



2208 E Victoria Ave
Regina, Saskatchewan
Canada S4N 7B9

Phone: 306-525-1436
Toll Free: 888-257-2576
Fax: 306-347-7784

hours of operation

Monday - Friday
9:00AM - 12:00PM and 1:00PM - 4:00PM



SALPN acknowledges the organization resides on traditional land, referred to as Treaty 4 Territory, the original lands of the Cree, Ojibew, Salteaux, Dakota, Nakota, Lakota and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. We honour and respect the treaties that were made on all territories and are committed to our partnership with Inidiginous Nations in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration. 

Copyright SALPN. All Rights Reserved.   |   Site by AdSpark Communications